Vikas Dharnidharka, MD, MPH was elected in November 2019 to serve on the ASPN Council. His term is from June 2020 to May 2024.

Vikas Dharnidharka, MD, MPH was re-elected in 2020 to a second 2-year term as Chair of the Executive Committee of the AAP Section on Nephrology.

Carmen Halabi, MD, MPH presented a talk at the Experimental Biology 2021 Conference. Her talk is “Consequences of Extracellular Matrix Abnormalities on Small Resistance Arteries.”

Carmen Halabi’s, MD, MPH lab recently published “Loss of Angiotensin II Type 2 Receptor Improves Blood Pressure in Elastin Insufficiency” in Frontiers in Cardiovascular Medicine.

In June 2021, U.S. News & World Report ranked us a top 20 U.S. pediatric nephrology program.

In June 2020, Kira Geile, NP was appointed as co-chair to the Allied Health Committee at ASFA.

Vikas Dharnidharka, MD, MPH and Eileen Ciccia, MD co-authored a commentary for Pediatrics published in August 2020 titled “Acute Kidney Injury in Children: Being AWARE.”

Brian Stotter, MD was appointed to the American Academy of Pediatrics PREP Nephrology Editorial Board for a 3-year term, beginning in July 2020.

St. Louis Children’s modified aquapheresis (Aquadex) program, led by Eileen Ciccia, MD, went live on July 15, 2020.

Vikas Dharnidharka, MD, MPH has been named the Vice Chair of Clinical Investigation for the Department of Pediatrics, effective August 1, 2020.